Home / Latest / Excessive-flying Quetta Gladiators tackle Multan Sultans in Sharjah |

Excessive-flying Quetta Gladiators tackle Multan Sultans in Sharjah |

SHARJAH: After a two-day breather, Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) motion will resume in Sharjah with Quetta Gladiators taking over Multan Sultans on the historic venue tonight.

The high-flying Gladiators sit at prime of the factors desk and might be trying to proceed their profitable momentum after they beat Peshawar Zalmi of their opening match by six wickets after which outclassed defending champions Islamabad United by seven wickets.

Alternatively, Multan Sultans misplaced their opening recreation of the match by seven runs to Karachi Kings however managed to leap again into the competitors, beating Islamabad by 5 wickets.

For Quetta, Shane Watson and Umar Akmal will as soon as once more be on the radar after the duo helped Gladiators cruise to victory over Islamabad in Dubai. Akmal’s persistent kind in back-to-back matches should have given a thought to ponder over to the selectors months earlier than the upcoming World Cup.

With the likes of Sohail Tanvir, Fawad Ahmed and Mohammad Nawaz of their bowling division, Quetta might be trying to proceed their profitable streak within the match.

For the Sultans, Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik had been instrumental of their victory over Islamabad within the low-scoring match. They may, nonetheless, search for the remainder of the group to chip in with the bat and the ball, in the event that they wish to have any actual likelihood of difficult the opposite groups. 

The match between Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans will begin at 9pm Pakistan Commonplace Time.

Followers in Pakistan can watch all of the PSL matches dwell on-line at www.geosuper.tv/live.


Quetta Gladiators

Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Madassir, Mohammad Hasnain, Harry Gurney, Ahmed Shahzad, Azam Khan, Jalat Khan, Mohammad Irfan Jr

Multan Sultans

Shoaib Malik (c), Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Nicolas Pooran, Mohammad Abbas, Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Illyas, M Junaid, Daniel Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakil Ansar, Hammad Azam, Chris Inexperienced


Check Also

Federal cupboard evaluations financial state of affairs, approves Rs278bn nationwide emergency agriculture program | Pakistan

Cupboard additionally condemns terrorist assault in New Zealand, and paid tribute to Pakistani nationwide Late …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.