Home / Latest / Lahore Qalandars financial institution on tempo assault, Multan Sultans eye comeback |

Lahore Qalandars financial institution on tempo assault, Multan Sultans eye comeback |

SHARJAH: It’s going to be a battle between tempo and power-hitting when Lahore Qalandars tackle Multan Sultans on the Sharjah Cricket Floor in right now’s first match.

After going through an harm blow to their captain Mohammad Hafeez, Lahore Qalandars have a brand new chief in South Africa’s AB de Villiers and a substitute within the type of Salman Butt, who shall be enjoying in his first high-profile event since his high-profile ban for a spot-fixing scandal which erupted on Pakistan´s 2010 tour of England.

The left-handed batsman, who represented Pakistan in 33 Assessments, 78 one-day internationals and 24 Twenty20 matches earlier than his five-year ban, joined the Qalandars camp in Sharjah a day earlier and is anticipated to make his PSL debut right now.

Qalandars have primarily been counting on their tempo assault, which is made up of stripling sensation Shaheen Shah Afridi, a resurgent Rahat Ali, and rising star Haris Rauf, who bowled his facet to a dramatic victory –Qalandars’ solely win out of three video games to date – in opposition to Karachi Kings with a four-wicket haul.

Multan Sultans are in an analogous boat, with just one win out of three matches regardless of the presence of star energy within the type of Shoaib Malik and Shahid Afridi. The Sultans misplaced to Karachi Kings of their opening fixture earlier than coming again with a bang to defeat defending champions Islamabad United.

Nonetheless, they stood no likelihood in opposition to table-toppers Quetta Gladiators who beat them by a complete eight wickets on Wednesday as skipper Malik’s 53 off 37 balls went in useless.

The match will begin at 4:30pm Pakistan Customary Time.

Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi will face off within the second match later tonight. 


Lahore Qalandars

Mohammad Hafeez (c), Fakhar Zaman, AB de Villiers, Yasir Shah, Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich, Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Hassan Khan, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Imran, Umair Masood, Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Haris Rauf, Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese, Saad Ali

Multan Sultans

Shoaib Malik (c), Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Nicolas Pooran, Mohammad Abbas, Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Illyas, M Junaid, Daniel Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakil Ansar, Hammad Azam, Chris Inexperienced


Check Also

Federal cupboard evaluations financial state of affairs, approves Rs278bn nationwide emergency agriculture program | Pakistan

Cupboard additionally condemns terrorist assault in New Zealand, and paid tribute to Pakistani nationwide Late …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.